Wexford make changes for team to face Dublin

The Wexford Senior Hurling Manager Colm Bonnar rings the changes for the crunch Allianz Hurling League game with Dublin on Sunday next.

Michael Jacob, David Redmond, Colm Farrell and Éanna Martin are not in the starting line out.  In their place comes Brendan Hobbs to wing back and Brendan Doyle to midfield where he is joined by Harry Kehoe. Eoin Quigley, now playing his club hurling with Sarsfields of Cork, makes his first league start of 2011 at centre forward and Rory Jacob has recovered to take his place at corner forward.

Wexford will be hoping to get their first Allianz points on Sunday when they welcome the Dubs to Wexford Park at 2.30 pm.

Wexford (SH v Dublin): 1. Noel Carton, 2. Paul Roche, 3. Matthew OHanlon, 4. Ciarán Kenny, 5. Lar Prendergast, 6. Daren Stamp Capt., 7. Brendan Hobbs, 8. Harry Kehoe, 9. Brendan Doyle, 10. Tomás Waters, 11. Eoin Quigley, 12. Stephen Banville, 13. Rory Jacob, 14. Garrett Sinnott, 15. Jim Berry.

Wexford Senior Hurling Captain 2011
Darren Stamp is the Captain of the Wexford Senior Hurling team for 2011 with Ciarán Kenny, the Vice-Captain.