Wexford District Awards Night

The Annual Wexford District Awards  presented at the Annual Dinner which was held in the Riverbank House Hotel Wexford last Saturday night 2nd April.  This year the following members were honoured for their outstanding work for their respective club.

Blackwater – Michael O’Leary

Clonard – Angela McCormack

Crossabeg-Ballymurn – Charlie O’Brien

Faythe Harriers – Willie Murphy

Glynn-Barntown – Jim McGovern/John Wickham

Kilmore –  John Whelan

Our Lady’s Island – Declan Murphy

Sarsfields – Nicky Doyle

Shelmaliers – Mick Redmond

St. Anne’s – Jack O’Brien

St. Fintan’s – Richard Kelly

St. Joseph’s – Ivan Howlin

St. Martin’s – Seán Sane

St. Mary’s Maudlintown – Majella Rogan

St. Mary’s Rosslare – Tony Kehoe

Volunteers- St. John’s – Jim O’Connor

Two people were honoured with the Hall of Fame for 2010:

Kevin Murphy (Faythe Harriers) and Michel McGee (Kilmore).

Clonard were named as District Club of the Year.