U21 Hurling Bord Gais Energy team announced


The Wexford U21 Bord Gais Energy team to play Laois in Wexford Park in the Leinster Semi-Final on Wednesday night has been announced.

The team shows 2 changes in personnel to the team that had a great victory over Kilkenny two weeks ago.  Andrew Shore has departed to the USA for the summer months and is being replaced by James Gahan from Ballygarrett who came on as a substitute the last day out and is named at wing back with Michael O’Regan switching to the No. 6 jersey.  The injured John Leacy is being replaced by Rory Sludds from the Oylegate-Glenbrien club with Harry Kehoe moving to centre forward from mid-field.

Wexford will be hoping to continue with their winning pattern in a bid to reach a Leinster Final scheduled for Wednesday 13th July.

Wexford (U21 H v Laois): 1. Mark Fanning (Capt.), 2. Willie Devereux, 3. Matthew O’Hanlon, 4. Eoin Moore, 5. James Gahan, 6. Michael O’Regan, 7. Shaun Murphy, 8. Emmet Kent, 9. Rory Sludds, 10. Shane Tomkins, 11. Harry Kehoe, 12. Liam Óg McGovern, 13. Paul Morris, 14. James Breen, 15. Pádraig Doran.