Wexford GAA elect new Chairman

The annual GAA Convention was held in the Ferrycarrig Hotel, Wexford tonight Monday 12th December.  After a tightly contested campaign, Diarmuid Devereux from the St. Patrick’s GAA Club has become the new Cathaoirleach of Chontae Loch Garman overcoming Denis Nolan of Taghmon-Camross.

Management 2012

Chairman: Diarmuid Devereux (St. Patrick’s)

Vice-Chairman: Micheál Martin (Volunteers)

Secretary: Margaret Doyle (St. Mary’s Rosslare)

Asst. Secretary: Mary Foley (Buffers Alley)

Treasurer: Andrew Nolan (Sarsfields)

PRO: Rory Murphy (HWH Bunclody)

Children’s Officer: Dermot Howlin (Bannow-Ballymitty)

Development Officer: Ger Carthy (Our Lady’s Island)

Coaching Officer: Andrew Egan (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy)

Irish & Cultural Officer: Tony Dempsey (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy)

Central Council Rep: Paddy Wickham (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy)

Leinster Council Reps:

Joe O’Shaughnessy (Castletown)

Derek Kent (Taghmon-Camross)

Coiste na nÓg Chairman: Des O’Neill

Coiste na nÓg Runaí: Marion Doyle