Footballers unchanged for Belfast test

Wexford manager Jason Ryan has named an unchanged team, from the one that started against Roscommon last weekend, to play Antrim this Sunday in Round 6 of the Allianz National Football League.

Courtesy of Patrick Hogan of Irish Photos

A win or draw would be sufficent to secure promotion to Divsion 2 for Wexford, but as the hurlers can attest, the trip to Casement can be a tricky one!

The game forms part of a double header in Belfast and commences at 12.45pm.

Wexford v Antrim Football 2012

1.      Anthony Masterson Castletown

2.      Rob Tierney Glynn Barntown

3.      Graeme Molloy St James

4.      Brian Malone Shelmaliers

5.      Adrian Flynn Gusserane

6.      David Murphy St Mary’s Rosslare

7.      Aindreas Doyle Parnells

8.      Andrew Shore Parnells

9.      Daithi Waters St Martins

10.  Redmond Barry St Annes

11.  Colm Morris Castletown

12.  Ben Brosnan Bannow Ballymitty

13.  Ciaran Lyng St Martins

14.  Paddy Byrne Kilmore

15.  PJ Banville Horeswood


16.   Tom Hughes Kilanerin

17.   Sean Culleton Geraldine O Hanrahans

18.   Sean Gaul St Annes

19.   Barry Hearne Horeswood

20.   Lee Chin Sarsfields

21.   Shane Roche Geraldine O Hanrahans

22.   Rory Quinlivan Parnells

23.   Brendan Doyle St James

24.   Paudi Kelly St Martins

25.   Michael O’Regan Glynn Barntown

26.   James Holmes Castletown

27.   Eric Bradley Adamstown

28.   Conor Carty Castletown


Selectors: Diarmuid O’Hanlon; Ger Foxe
Trainers: Mick Casey; John Hegarty; Willy Carley
Secretary: Michael Bowe
Kitman: Wally Byrne
Physio: Adrian Copeland; Jessie Foley
Doctor: Kevin Byrne