Rory Jacob V KK 2011

Liam Dunne names team for relegation Final

Wexford manager Liam Dunne has named the team to play Laois, this Sunday at 2.00pm in Nowlan Park, Kilkenny in the crunch Division 1b relegation final. This game, arguably the most important of the year for Wexford, will see Wexford line out with a team comprised of a mix of newcomers and more established players.  Paul Roche who returned last week against the same opposition retains the familiar full back berth with last year’s full back, the versatile Matthew O’Hanlon lining out at midfield. One of our shining hopes, the talented Diarmuid O’Keeffe comes into the half forward line where he is joined by Harry Kehoe and Ferns man and two goal hero, Paul Morris.

Eoin Quigley, Ciaran Kenny and Shaun Murphy are ruled out through injury while fellow injury doubt, Darren Stamp is named to start.

We’re urging supporters to get to this game; it’s been testing league campaign so far this year but Wexford  supporters are widely famed for their fanatical and loyal support through thick and thin and we know that Sunday will demonstrate this again.

1. Eanna Martin

2. Willie Devereux
3. Paul Roche
4. Keith Rossiter
5. Richie Kehoe
6. Darren Stamp
7. Eoin Moore
8. David Redmond
9. Matthew O Hanlon
10. Harry Kehoe
11. Diarmuid O Keeffe
12. Diarmuid Lyng
13. Paul Morris
14. Jack Guiney
15. Rory Jacob
16. Mark Fanning
17. Bobby Kenny
18. James Tonks
19. Stephen Murphy
20. PJ Nolan
21. Garrett Sinnott
22. Gary Moore
23. Danny Martin Carroll
24. Ian Byrne
25. Stephen Banville
26. Jim Berry
27. Brendan Travers
28. Niall Breen

Ciaran kenny . Eoin Quigley. Shaun murphy all out injured.