Wexford Player of the year awards – launch this Friday night

Wexford GAA Supporters club in association with Glen Fuel Services present the Wexford Player of the Year awards night.

The event will be launched and voting will open on Friday night, 30th November in Amber Springs Hotel in Gorey at 7.30pm.

Then on Saturday 16th Feb 2013 Wexford Gaels will gather together at the Amber Springs Hotel, Gorey, to pay tribute to the men and women of the GAA who have brought distinction and glory to their county in 2012.

The prestigious event organised by the Wexford Supporters Club is being generously sponsored by Glen Fuels distributors of home and commercial heating oil throughout counties Wicklow and Wexford. Company Director Alan Keyes says that he is privileged to be associated with the marvellous sportsmen and women of County Wexford and is delighted to have the opportunity to be part of this very special Awards Ceremony particularly honouring members of the historic 3 in a row All Ireland Camogie Champions.

The Black Tie Affair will be hosted by former journalist, newsreader, Wexford Ambassador, mega GAA fan and fashionista Ann Doyle who will announce the winner of the Best Dressed Couple Award.

Wexford Supporters Club and Glen Fuels are also taking the opportunity to honour the hard working and oft neglected unsung heroes of the GAA with a Volunteer Award.





Nominations Wexford GAA Player of the Year

Senior Hurling

1 Keith Rossiter (Oulart the Ballagh)

2 Richie Kehoe (Faythe Harriers)

3 Kevin Gore (Faythe Harriers)

4 Gareth Sinnott Oulart the Ballagh)

5 David Redmond ( Oulart the Ballagh)

Senior Football

1 Adrian Flynn (Gusserane)

2 Cian McGovern (St Anne’s)

3 Daithi Waters (St Martin’s)

4 Ciaran Lyng (St Martin’s)

5 Redmond Barry (St Anne’s)

U21 Hurling

1 Matthew O’Hanlon (St James)

2 Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)

3 Garry Moore (Glynn Barntown)

4 Barry Carton (Cloughbawn)

5 Diarmuid O’Keeffe (St Anne’s)

U21 Football

1 Lee Chin ( Sarsfields)

2 Aidan Rochford( St Anne’s)

3 Matthew O’Hanlon ( St James)

4 Michael O’Regan ( Glynn Barntown)

5 Liam Og McGovern ( St Anne’s)



1 Deirdre Codd ( Duffry Rovers)

2 Mary Leacy (Oulart the Ballagh)

3 Kate Kelly ( St Ibars)

4 Katrina Parrock (St Ibars)

5 Ursula Jacob ( Oulart the Ballagh)

Ladies Football

1 Clara Donnelly (Shelmaliers)

2 Mary Rose Kelly (St. Fintans)

3 Marguerite Doyle (Clonee)

4 Cath McCabe (Adamstown)

5 Rosie Lawlor (Adamstown)

Voting will be open to the public and can be done online on the following sites :,,

Contact: Maria Nolan

PRO Wexford Supporters Club

087/6644603    [email protected] [email protected]