Walsh Cup team to play Offaly named

After last Sunday’s Extra Time victory over Dublin’s DIT (1-29 to 2-19) Wexford’s senior hurlers will face those most sticky of provincial adversaries, Offaly. Wexford boss Liam Gary MooreDunne will be hoping that the form of young guns, Gary Moore (12 points last weekend) and Paul Morris (1-3) will continue and that new full back, Tomás Waters will develop his confidence in this testing position.

The squad for Sunday’s  game in Blackwater  is as follows:

1. Mark Fanning – Glynn Barntown
2. Eoin Moore – Oulart The Ballagh
3. Tomas Waters – St Martins
4. Ciaran Kenny – Buffers Alley
5. Richie Kehoe – (Capt) – Faythe Harriers
6. Andrew Shore – Parnells Dublin
7. James Tonks – Ferns St Aidans
8. Harry Kehoe – Cloughbawn
9. Eoin Doyle – Shelmaliers
10. PJ Nolan – Askamore
11. Eoin Quigley – Sarsfields, Cork
12. Gary Moore – Glynn Barntown
13. Paul Morris – Ferns St Aidans
14. Michael O’Regan – Glynn Barntown
15. Podge Doran – Oylegate Glenbrien
16. Niall Breen – Tara Rocks
17. Bobby Kenny – Buffers Alley
18. David Redmond – Oulart the Ballagh
19. Andrew Kenny – Buffers Alley
20. Stephen Murphy – St Martins
21. Shaun Murphy – Oulart The Ballagh
22. Lee Chin – Faythe Harriers                                                                                                     23. Kevin Gore -Faythe Harriers

The game throws in Blackwater at 2pm, you can find the ground and other details on our club finder which maps all the clubs and contacts in Wexford GAA.  Go to

We will have score updated on our Official Twitter account @officialWexGAA

2 replies

Comments are closed.