J.J. names U21 squad for Leinster semi final on Wednesday

Wexford manager JJ Doyle has announced his panel for the Leinster Under 21 Hurling semi final away to Carlow this Wednesday at 7.30.

1. Brian Murphy (Shelmaliers)
2. Garret Foley (St Mogues Fethard)
3. Shane O’Gorman (Adamstown)
4. Eoin Conroy (Naomh Eanna)
5. Andrew Kenny (Buffers Alley)
6. Dermot O’Leary (St. Patrick’s)
7. Colm Heffernan (Faythe Harriers)
8. Conor O’Leary (Oulart The Ballagh)
9. Jack Hobbs (Ballygarret Realt Na Mara)
10. Garry Moore (Glynn-Barntown)                                                                         11. Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers) Captain                                                                          12. Ian Byrne (Ferns St Aidans)                                                                          13. Jack Guiney (Rathnure St Annes)                                                                               14. Barry Carton (Cloughbawn)
15. Rhys Clarke (Faythe Harriers)

16. Sean Murphy (Monageer Boolavogue)
17. Conor Goff (Oulart The Ballagh)
18. Nicholas Cullen (Oulart The Ballagh)
19. Niall Murphy (Crossabeg Ballymurn)
20. Sean Kenny (HWH Bunclody)
21. Tony French (Adamstown)
22. Syl Barron (Rathnure St Annes)
23. Eoin Kelly (Geraldine O’Hallorans)
24. Robert O’Leary (Buffers Alley)

Extended panel:
Peter Mernagh (Monageer Boolavogue)
Thomas Owley (Tara Rocks)
Diarmuid Murphy (St Bridgets Blackwater)
Kevin Whelan (St. Anne’s Rathangan)
Dean Wright (St Bridgets Blackwater)
Aaron Kenny (Oulart The Ballagh)
Liam Rochford (St. Annes Rathangan)
Conor Hughes (Naomh Eanna)

 Kevin Whelan and Dean Wright are the 2 hurley carriers.
Photo of Jack Guiney. Courtesy of Declan Roche
Jack G