Wexford are u-16 Leinster hurling champions…

Congratulations to our u-16 hurlers who beat Dublin with a last minute goal to win the Leinster Final tonight in Carlow.  The lads played and beat Laois in the semi final before going on to play Dublin, the squad is listed below.

Semi Final: Wexford 1-8 Laois 7 points

Wex u16 versus Cork July 2013

Final:  Wexford 2- 4 Dublin 9 points

While our other under 16 squad traveled to Thomastown, this is also a mixed side as we have not yet streamed our teams into A & B sides, they played Kilkenny’s A team and put in a great performance. They came up short in the end but played well putting up a really big score of their own, going down 2-15 to 4-17.

All in all, a great night for Wexford and a big step forward for these young hurlers and a proud night for their mentors, clubs, their families and the Wexford GAA Talent Academy. The work goes on!

Loch Garman abú

Wexford U16 v Laois/Dublin

Jack Dunne, Jody Donohoe, Adam Winters, Frankie Hynes, Paul Larrissy, Arron Maddock, Brian Quigley, Stephen Stafford, Billy Dunne, Podge Doyle, Rowan White, Joe Gardiner, Stephen Kearney, Bob Whitty, Jason Dunne, Nicholas Murphy, Dean Whelan, William Conroy, Robert Byrne, Aodhan Doyle, Ciaran Doran, James Farrell.

Wexford U16 v Kilkenny, Thomastown

Robert Donnelly, Dale Kirwan, Nick Doyle, Ciaran Kirwan, Joe Redmond, Ben Egan, David Clarke, Ian Carty, Ciaran O Connor, Sean Barden, Conor Halligan, Ben O Shea, Stephen O Gorman, Shane Wright, Harry Cosgrave, Fionn Cooney, Eoin Harris, Kieran Joyce, Enda Cloke, Ian Maguire, Steven O Connor.

Leinster Champions 2013 - Wexford u-16 Hurlers - Carlow 24th July

Leinster Champions 2013 – Wexford u-16 Hurlers – Carlow 24th July