All Ireland Camogie Club winning captains in Croke Park

The Camogie Association recently honoured All Ireland Club winning captains from 1964-1984 on All Ireland Final day on Sunday 15th September. Buffers Alley were fortunate to be in a golden era of camogie at the time & therefore we had 5 captains from 5 winning teams honoured on the day including our 4 titles in a row. Well done ladies. The captains were as follows:
1979 Kathleen O’Brien nee Tonks who was represented by Dorothy Kenny on the day.
1981 Caroline Farrington nee O’Leary
1982 Elsie Cody nee Walsh
1983 Ann Byrne nee Butler
1984 Norah Gahan.
Camogie Captains