Loreto relinquish Senior title

Colaiste Iosagain 2-16
Loreto 0-5
Colaiste Iosagain from Stillorgan gained maximum revenge on Loreto Wexford, as they detroned the Leinster champions in the Tesco Leinster Post Primary School’s Senior ‘A’ Championship Final on Monday afternoon last in a sun kissed Dr Cullen Park Carlow.
Loreto had tasted defeat earlier in the league stages of the championships to Colaiste Iosagain so a defensive set up was needed and it seemed to be working well for Loreto as they lead by four points to three as the game approached half time, with points coming from Aisling Cronin at corner forward with two, Lisa Firman and one from a Martha Rochford free.
However once Colaiste Iosagain began to find a path way through the defence they showed bundles of class and picked off some sweet points with centre forward Eabha Ruitleis picking up three beautiful points as a late Martha Rochford free meant that Colaiste Iosagain went to the change over leading by 0-8 to 0-5.
Loreto missed a couple of chances early in the second half but they were blown out of the water by a free scoring Colaiste Iosagain in the second half as they hit eight unanswered points to move 0-16 to 0-5 in front and two goals by brilliant centre forward Eabha Ruitleis finished any hopes Loreto had, on a day where they tried will all their might but found their opponents in blistering form.
Loreto Wexford
Aoife McCaulife (St Martin’s), Katie O’Connor (St Martin’s), Lauren Carty (Sarsfields), Michelle Rowe (St Fintan’s), Aisling Kavanagh (St Anne’s), Laura Breun (Volunteers), Patrice O’Gorman (Adamstown), Martha Rochford (St Anne’s)(0-2 frees), Ellen Barrett (St Martin’s), Amy Cardiff (Kilmore), Leanne Corrigan (Shelmeliars), Aisling Berry (Blackwater), Lisa Firman (St Martin’s) (0-1), Ellie O’Connor (Kilmore), Aisling Cronin (St Martin’s) (0-1) subs Rebecca Stafford (St Anne’s) for Rochford, Gemma McCabe (Shelmeliars) for Firman,Eimear Buckley (Volunteers) for Barrett , Elsa McDermott (St Martin’s) for Kavanagh, Kelda Cullen (St Anne’s) for O’Connor.
Ladies football schools leinster club champ