Wexford District Awards night

Liam O'Neill James Ownes

Wexford District GAA will hold their annual Club Person of the Year awards dinner on Saturday night next 8 March in the Riverbank House Hotel Wexford.


The recipients of these awards are nominated by their clubs in recognition of their involvement in their clubs down through the years and reflects the esteem in which they are held within their clubs.


Recipients of this year’s awards are :


Wexford District Awards Recipients 2014
Club Person of the Year
Blackwater Aidan O’Brien
Clonard Dean Murray
Crossabeg-Ballymurn Robin Dempsey
Faythe Harriers Tony ” Sack ” Walsh
Glynn-Barntown John Cooney
Kilmore Michael Cooney
Our Ladys Island David Maloney
Sarsfields Liz Crowley
Shelmaliers Seamus O’Leary
St Annes Pat Cloney
St Fintans Walter Rossiter
St Josephs Wesley Kinsella
St Martins Jimmy Dempsey
St Marys (M) Kieran Duffin
St Marys (R) Gerry Byrne
Volunteers St Johns Peter McGuire
Hall of Fame
Crossabeg – Ballymurn John McDonald
Our Ladys Island Dick Busher


In addition to the Club Person of the Year awards 2 further names will be added to the Wexford District GAA Hall of Fame and the recipients this  year come from Our Lady’s Island Disk Busher and

Crossabeg- Ballymurn John McDonald.


The Wexford District Club of the Year winner will be announced on the night and with the successes of so many clubs from Wexford District in winning county titles last year there are many potential winners so the result is eagerly awaited.  


An tUachtáran Cumann Luthcleas Gael Liam O Neill will be the Guest of Honour on the night