Wexford Clubs to the fore as Coláiste Bhride win South Leinster title.

Colaiste Bhride


The Coláiste Bhríde Carnew Under 14  team completed a South Leinster double, having won the football earlier in the year . The Carnew side put in an excellent performance in the final of the C championship against Callan CBS. Four Wexford clubs, Castletown- Liam Mellows , Kilanerin-Ballyfad,Kilrush- Askamore and Craanford-Monaseed, were represented. Chris Callanan of Castletown captained the side from midfield. All forwards managed to score from play.The final score was 8-13 to 1-8.


  1.  Luke Byrne (Craanford),
  2. Martin Kavanagh(Craanford),
  3. Cormac Doyle(Craanford),
  4. Jon Holmes (Carnew),
  5. Peter O ‘Neill (Askamore),
  6. Conor Hughes ( Kilanerin),
  7. Adam Hughes ( Carnew),
  8. Chris Callanan (Castletown)(Capt.),
  9. Eoin Darcy (Tinahely),
  10. John Doyle (Carnew),
  11. Paudie Mcging(Carnew),
  12. Bradley Crosbie( Carnew),
  13. Stephen Greene (Craanford),
  14. Paddy Doyle( Craanford),
  15. Ciarán Power (Castletown )

subs:  Fionn Furlong ( Tinahely); Eoin Kavanagh (Carnew), Harry Molloy (Carnew), Jason Bolger ( Kilanerin ), Tom Mordaunt ( Kilanerin), James Doran (Askamore), Kevin Cleary (Castletown).