Development Hurling squad tournament ad feature image

Model Academy Hurling Squads Showcase Their Talent This Saturday

This Saturday 29th see’s the fruition of our Hurling Development Squads  Since early in the year our various squads have been preparing for these tournaments and great credit must be given to the mentors, players and parents for the amount of time and effort put into this preparation,

We start off with both of our U-14 Hurling Squads Tony Forristal Sonny Walsh Tournament Ad who head to Waterford to take part in the Tony Forristal/Sonny Walsh Tournament, the Wexford Tony Forristal panel play Laois at 11:50am and Kilkenny at 1:20pm. The Wexford Sonny Walsh Panel play Tipperary at 10am and Galway 1:30pm.

Wexford U-14 Tony Forristal Panel

1.Anto Larkin Rapparees, 2. Rory Scallan Ferns, 3.Sean Breen Rapparees, 4.Noel Rowsome Monageer/Boolavogue, 5.Mark Kehoe Gusserane, 6.Michael Delaney Rapparees, 7.Ciaran Kavanagh Bunclody, 8.Oillie Gahan St Pats, 9.Billy Dunne Oulart, 10.Aaron Miller Monageer/Boolavogue, 11.Conor Hughes Kilanerin, 12.Oran Carty Rapparees, 13.Eamonn Doran Craanford, 14.Mark Boyle Castletown/Liam Mellows, 15.Eanna Doyle Cloughbawn, 16.Lee Levingston Bunclody, 17.Oisin Fortune Buffers Alley, 18.Darragh Furlong St Annes, 19.Josh Connor Glynn Barntown, 20.Owen Whitty St James, 21.Jamie Sheehan Gusserane, 22.Sean Dowling Castletown, 23.Lee Nolan Faythe Harriers, 24 Paudie Casey Oylegate.      Ext Panel: Emmet Nolan Faythe Harriers,  Darragh Hughes Oulart,  Ciaran Regan Bunclody

Wexford u-14 Sonny Walsh Panel

1.Mark Flynn Gusserane, 2 Shane Walsh St Martins. 3.Robert Murphy Ferns, 4.Michael Kennedy Naomh Eanna. 5.Billy O Neil Rathgarogue/Ctown, 6.Donal Porter Rathgarogue/Ctown, 7.Feidhlim Roche Cpt Blackwater, 8.Zac Firman St Martins, 9.Niall Connolly Rathgarogue/Ctown, 10.Glen Murphy Butler Volunteers, 11.Aodhan Slattery Rathgarogue/Ctown, 12.Tomas Murphy Blackwater, 13.Conor Kelly St Martins, 14.Jack Kehoe Horeswood, 15.John O Toole  Blackwater, 16.Colm Kelly Glynn Barntown, 17.Kyle Martin Rathnure, 18.Liam Walsh Buffers Alley, 19.Martin Roche Taghmon, 20.Cian Kenny Naomh Eanna, 21.Conor Devreaux St Martins, 22.Caleb Murphy Tara Rocks, 23.Fionn Codd Cloughbawn, 24.Conor Stafford St Martins.

Michael Foley Tournament Ad The Wexford U-15 Hurling North and South Squads are at home on Saturday in our own prestigious Michael Foley Leinster U-15Hurling Development Squad Tournament in Paric Charman, Farmleigh and hopefully Bellefield in the Cup Final. The South squad are in Group 1 against Dublin South, Offaly,Laois and Kilkenny South. The North Squad under Seamus Byrne are up against Dublin North, Meath 1, Antrim and Kilkenny North Michael Foley Tournament Fixtures photo

Wexford U-15 North Hurling Squad

1.Sean Cooper  Davidstown-Courtnacuddy, 2.  Mylie Connors   HWH Bunclody  3.Ethan Freeman Oulart The Ballagh, 4.Pauiric Walshe Monageer Boolavogue,   5.   Niall Murphy Ferns St. Aidan’s,    6 Jim Sharry AskamoreKilrush,     7.Conor Nolan Oylegate Glenbrien, 8.Conor Morris St Patrick’s, 9.Jack Mythen Rapparees- Starlights,    10. Sean Delaney Naomh Éanna  , 11.Mikey Dunne Naomh Eanna replaces Eoin Doyle Craanford Capt Injured.   12.Evan O’Dwyer  Naomh Éanna,  13. Ben O’Connor Tara Rocks, 14.Chris Callinan  Castletown – Liam Mellows, 15.Peter Rowley Oylegate Glenbrien, 16. James Lawlor   Ferns St. Aidan’s,   17.Craig Foley Rapparees- Starlights,   18.Sean Kirwan Askamore-Kilrush, 19.   Sean O Connor  St Anne’s Rathnure, 20.Michael Gahan Monageer Boolavogue, 21.Jack Roche Oulart The Ballagh, 22.PatrickO’Hagan Ferns St. Aidan’s 23.Paudie Hughes Kilanerin-Ballyfad, 24.Nathan O Connor Rapparees- Starlights    

Wexford U-15 South Hurling

1.Ben Walsh – Geraldine OHanrahans, 2. Cillian Gahan – Faythe Harriers,   3.Tommy Ryan  – Gusserane,  4.Alex Sludds – Crossabeg Ballymurn, 5. Conall Crowley – Faythe Harriers, 6. Kevin Donohoe – Gusserane,      7.  Diarmuid Kehoe – Geraldine OHanrahans, 8. Ben Stafford – St Martins ( Captain), 9. Brian Deeny – Volunteers, 10.Ross Banville – Shelmaliers, 11. Kyle Kennedy – St Anne’s  ( Vice Captain ),12.Rees Broaders – St Marys Rosslare, 13. Conall Clancy – Faythe Harriers, 14. Patrick Barron – Rathgarogue Cushinstown, 15. Darragh Nolan – Glynn Barntown,  16.Michael Kearney – Glynn Barntown, 17. Sam Audsley – St Martins, 18.Josh Burke – Our Lady’s Island, 19. David Pettit – Our Lady’s Island, 20. Padraig Bailey – Geraldine OHanrahans, 21. Conor J Ryan – St Anne’s, 22. Cathal Doyle – Taghmon, 23.Evin Murphy – Rathgarogue Cushinstown, 24. Jordan Hayes – St Martins. Extend Panel: Brian Dillon (Fehard)  Colm Feeney (Adamstown)  Christopher Glover (Volunteers)  Arron Clancy (St Martins


U-15 Squad receiving tops sponsored by John Byrne Concrete


Tipperary Supporters Club Crest Wexford’s U-16 Hurling Development Squad heads to Tipperary to take part in the Tipperary Supporters Club All Ireland U-16 Hurling Tournament (Known Formally as the Arrabawn )

The U-16 line out for the Tournament is as follows:

1) Ricky McGrath ( Cushinstown) ,2) Dylan McVeigh ( Raparees ), 3) Cathal O Reilly ( Tara Rocks ), 4) Jeff Tobin ( Ferns ), 5) Eoin Cullen ( Liam Mellows ), 6) Sean Keating (Cloughban ), 7) James Henebry ( Faythe Harriers ), 8) Conor Scallan ( Ferns ),9) Eoin Molloy ( Gorey ), 10) Eoin O Leary ( St. Martins ), 11) Michael Codd ( St. Martins ), 12) Jack Cullen ( Gorey ), 13) Eddie Black ( Bunclody ), 14) Adam Cantwell ( St. Martins )15) Sam Wall ( Gusserane), 16) Jamie Myler ( St. James ), 17) Chris Turner ( Ferns ),18) Sean Nolan ( Horeswood ), 19) Ross Coady ( Liam Mellows ),20) Ger Dempsey ( Glynn Barntown ), 21) Jack Devereaux ( St. Martins ), 22) Ben Maddock ( St. Martins ), 23) Cathal O Connor ( Rathnure ), 24) Theo Doyle ( Gorey )

Extended Panel; 25) Eoin O Neill ( Blackwater ), 26) Jim Kenny ( Craanford ), 27) John Dunne ( Duffry Rovers ), 28) Erik Nolan ( Duffry Rovers ),29) Michael Kelly ( Oylegate ),30) Sean Banville ( Faythe Harriers ).

AES Sponsor U-16 Tops 2      AES Sponsor U-16 Tops 1

AES & recycling Sponsoring the U-16 Development Squad Tops


 Is Fearr ar Luck chuig gach foirne Loch Garman