Quarter final triple header.

Senior hurling team for All Ireland Quarter final is named

Wexford senior hurling team for Sundays All Ireland Quarter final against Waterford in Thurles has been released tonight.

There is one change to the team that started against  both Offaly and Cork in the qualifiers, Harry Kehoe plays at number 12 in place of Podge Doran who unavailable through injury.

Liam Ryan and Nicky Kirwan come into the substitutes and Gary Moore is not included on this occasion.


1 (GK) Mark Fanning Glynn Barntown
2 Eoin Moore Oulart The Ballagh
3  Capt. Matthew O’Hanlon St James
4 James Breen Adamstown
5 Diarmuid O’Keeffe St Annes
6 Paudie Foley Crossabeg/Ballymurn
7 Eanna Martin Geraldine O’Hanrahans
8 Jack O’Connor St Martins
9 Eoin Conroy Naomh Eanna
10 Liam Og McGovern St Annes
11 Lee Chin Faythe Harriers
12 Harry Kehoe Cloughbawn
13 Paul Morris Ferns St Aidans
14 Conor McDonald Naomh Eanna
15 David Dunne Davidstown Courtnacuddy
16 (GK) Conor O’Leary Oulart The Ballagh
17 Liam Ryan Rapparees
18 Andrew Kenny Buffers Alley
19 Aidan Nolan Half Way House-Bunclody
20 Simon Donohoe Shelmaliers
21 Nicky Kirwan Oulart The Ballagh
22 Sean Murphy Buffers Alley
23 Joe O Connor St Martins
24 Aaron Maddock St Martins
25 Cathal Dunbar Ballygarrett
26 Kevin Sheridan Oulart The Ballagh


Never miss an update! Sign up to the Wexford GAA newsletter.