Leinster logo

Leinster Senior Championships 2017

Following Comhairle Laighean meeting 16.11.2017 hereunder are the details re Leinster Senior Championships 2017.

 

 

DATE

 

COMPETITION

 

23rd April (Sunday)

 

Leinster SHC Round Robin  –  Round One

Meath v Kerry  – Navan

Laois v Westmeath – Portlaoise

 

30th April (Sunday)

 

Leinster SHC Round Robin  –  Round Two

Westmeath v Kerry – TEG Cusack Park

Meath v Laois – Navan

 

14th May (Sunday)

 

Leinster SHC Round Robin  –  Round Three

Westmeath v Meath – TEG Cusack Park

Kerry v Laois – Tralee

 

21st May (Sunday)

 

Leinster SFC  –  Round One  –  (3 games)  – 

Louth v Wicklow – Parnell Park

Laois v Longford – Portlaoise

Carlow  v  Wexford – Carlow

 

 

27th May (Saturday) /28th May (Sunday)

 

Leinster SHC Quarter Finals

(a)  Sat. May 27th  –  Round Robin Team  v  Offaly

(b)  Sat/Sun 27/28 May  –  Round Robin Team  v  Wexford

Teams from Round Robin have home Venue except Kerry who nominate a Leinster Venue.                          

 

28th  May (Sunday) Leinster SHC Quarter Final 

Galway  v  Dublin – Tullamore @ 4.00pm  –  TV Game

 

 

3rd/4th June (Sat/Sun)

 

Leinster SFC Quarter Finals (3 games)

Carlow/Wexford  v  Dublin  –  Portlaoise/Wexford

Kildare  v  Laois/Longford – Tullamore

Meath v Louth/Wicklow – Parnell Park/Aughrim

 

TV Game will be on the Saturday

 

 

10th June (Saturday) /

11th June (Sunday)

 

Leinster SHC Semi Final   

Kilkenny   v   RR Team/Wexford in  Round Robin/Wexford

 

Leinster SFC Quarter Final   

Offaly  v  Westmeath – Tullamore

 

(Indications are that the Leinster SHC Semi Final will be the TV game on the Saturday evening)

 

 

18th June (Sun)

 

Leinster SHC Semi Final 

Galway/Dublin  v  RR Team/Offaly – TBC

 

25th June (Sunday)

 

Leinster SFC Semi Finals (investigating the feasibility of moving

the Louth/Wicklow/Meath v Longford/Laois/Kildare S-Final to previous weekend)

 

2nd July (Sunday)

 

Leinster SHC & MHC Final

 

16th July (Sunday)

 

Leinster SFC & MFC Final