Leinster logo

Leinster Senior Championships 2017

Following Comhairle Laighean meeting 16.11.2017 hereunder are the details re Leinster Senior Championships 2017.







23rd April (Sunday)


Leinster SHC Round Robin  –  Round One

Meath v Kerry  – Navan

Laois v Westmeath – Portlaoise


30th April (Sunday)


Leinster SHC Round Robin  –  Round Two

Westmeath v Kerry – TEG Cusack Park

Meath v Laois – Navan


14th May (Sunday)


Leinster SHC Round Robin  –  Round Three

Westmeath v Meath – TEG Cusack Park

Kerry v Laois – Tralee


21st May (Sunday)


Leinster SFC  –  Round One  –  (3 games)  – 

Louth v Wicklow – Parnell Park

Laois v Longford – Portlaoise

Carlow  v  Wexford – Carlow



27th May (Saturday) /28th May (Sunday)


Leinster SHC Quarter Finals

(a)  Sat. May 27th  –  Round Robin Team  v  Offaly

(b)  Sat/Sun 27/28 May  –  Round Robin Team  v  Wexford

Teams from Round Robin have home Venue except Kerry who nominate a Leinster Venue.                          


28th  May (Sunday) Leinster SHC Quarter Final 

Galway  v  Dublin – Tullamore @ 4.00pm  –  TV Game



3rd/4th June (Sat/Sun)


Leinster SFC Quarter Finals (3 games)

Carlow/Wexford  v  Dublin  –  Portlaoise/Wexford

Kildare  v  Laois/Longford – Tullamore

Meath v Louth/Wicklow – Parnell Park/Aughrim


TV Game will be on the Saturday



10th June (Saturday) /

11th June (Sunday)


Leinster SHC Semi Final   

Kilkenny   v   RR Team/Wexford in  Round Robin/Wexford


Leinster SFC Quarter Final   

Offaly  v  Westmeath – Tullamore


(Indications are that the Leinster SHC Semi Final will be the TV game on the Saturday evening)



18th June (Sun)


Leinster SHC Semi Final 

Galway/Dublin  v  RR Team/Offaly – TBC


25th June (Sunday)


Leinster SFC Semi Finals (investigating the feasibility of moving

the Louth/Wicklow/Meath v Longford/Laois/Kildare S-Final to previous weekend)


2nd July (Sunday)


Leinster SHC & MHC Final


16th July (Sunday)


Leinster SFC & MFC Final