Feile Hurling Ad 1 web

John West Féile na nGael South East 2017 All the news and info so far

Wexford welcome Féile Hurling & camogie to the South East of Ireland. Féile will be played in Wexford, Kilkenny & Carlow.

When:       Friday June 16th – Sunday June 18th

Where: Counties Wexford, Kilkenny & Carlow


Dates for your diaries:

March 9th ‘The Big Reveal’, Clubs will find out what county they will host. TBC

May 16th Schools Visits. Schools in Wexford will be visited by GAA stars to publicise Féile 2017.

May 17th, The official launch of Feile na nGael will take place in Carlow and will be launched by GAA president Aodhán Ó Fearaíl.

June 16th All clubs will play 2 games

June 17th All clubs will play a game against their host team at their home venue. All clubs will play in an All-Ireland quarter final. Competition based on their first 3 games results.


All information at: http://www.leinstergaa.ie under Games Development tab.

By now all clubs should have:

  • A Féile Club Official & a Féile Coordinator.
  • Started Vetting of host families.
  • Stated the clean-up operation of pitches and club grounds


Faythe Harriers are the reigning Div. 1 champions



Follow & Like Feile na nGael at:

  • GAA Feile – Facebook
  • @feilegaa -Twitter (National) #feilenangae2017     (Comments welcome)


Get to know Feile na nGael 2017

8,000 players u-14 participating

1,000 coaches and mentors guiding teams

Biggest youth sports festival in Europe this summer

40 finals played in three host counties on Sunday

150 referees required for the weekend

500 umpires and lines people

100,000 visitors to the South east

25,000 supporters will attend finals

175 buses required for the weekend

All accommodation in Wexford, Carlow & Kilkenny booked out for the weekend

€10 million euro generated for the economy of the South East including travel, accommodation, playing gear and food.



Past Wexford Feile Champions:

  • Faythe Harriers 1     Hurling                 2016
  • Rathnure 1     camogie               1974
  • Oulart The Ballagh 1     Camogie              1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002
  • Oulart The Ballagh Div1       Hurling                  2001
  • Rathnure 2     Hurling                  1990
  • Horeswood 2     Hurling                  1991
  • Oulart The Ballagh 2     Hurling                  1994, 1997
  • Patrick’s Div. 3     Hurling                  1999
  • Clonard 4     Hurling                  1985
  • Adamstown 4     Hurling                  1998
  • Bannow Ballymitty 5     Hurling                  1998
  • HWH Bunclody 2     camogie               1993


Never miss an update! Sign up to the Wexford GAA newsletter.