Wexford Football Team WEB

Westmeath Secure Promotion In Innovate Wexford Park

Westmeath Footballers left Innovate Wexford Park yesterday with a 24 point victory and promotion to Division 3, Wexford with promotion secured before throw in lined out a experimental side but it is sure to be a much different contest when the two sides meet again in the Division 4 final in 2 weeks time in Croke Park, but first they take on Carlow this Sunday in the final round of Div 4 1:pm Netwatch Cullen Pk
Westmeath v Wexford : Conor Swaine; Sean Gaul, Naomhan Rossiter, Conor Carty; Adrian Flynn (0-1), John Leacy, James Stafford; Niall Hughes (0-1), S Byrne; Paul Curtis (0-2), Ian Carty, Jake Firman; Donal Shanley (0-2f), Michael O’Regan, Eoghan Nolan (0-1). Subs: John Tubritt (0-1) for Ian Carty, Tiernan Rossiter for J akeFirman (BC), PJ Banville (0-1) for Paul Curtis, Joey Wadding for James Stafford.