137576_HERO web

Team News: Wexford name starting 15 for hotly anticipated clash with Tipperary

Tipperary and Wexford will meet for the first time in the Allianz Hurling League since 2011 when they drew in a Division 1 clash this Sunday Wexford will have a tough task but hope to go one step further.  Wexford, who have won all six Allianz Hurling League games this year, last reached the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 final in 1993, losing to Cork in a second replay, while they last won the title in 1973.

Wexford’s starting lineout:

1 (GK)   Mark Fanning Glynn Barntown
2   Willie Devereux St Martins
3   Liam Ryan Rapparees
4   James Breen Adamstown
5   Damien Reck Oylegate Glenbrien
6   Matthew O’Hanlon St James   Joint Cpt
7   Diarmuid O’Keeffe St Annes
8   Aidan Nolan Half Way House /Bunclody
9   Shaun Murphy Oulart The Ballagh
10   Conor McDonald Naomh Eanna
11   David Redmond Oulart The Ballagh
12   Jack O’Connor St Martins
13   Paul Morris Ferns St Aidans
14   Lee Chin Faythe Harriers Joint Cpt
15   David Dunne Davidstown Courtnacuddy
16   Oliver O’leary Buffers Alley
17   Eoin Conroy Naomh Eanna
18   Simon Donohoe Shelmaliers
19   Barry Carton Cloughbawn
20   Eanna Martin Carrickshock
21   Aaron Maddock St Martins
22   Harry Kehoe Cloughbawn
23   Jack Guiney Rathnure
24   Andrew Kenny Buffers Alley
25   Kevin Foley Rapparees
26   Nicky Kirwan Oulart The Ballagh


Never miss an update! Sign up to the Wexford GAA newsletter.