Wexford Football Team announced to Face Limerick in Rd 1 of GAA All Ireland Football Qualifiers

IMG_3465Wexford Footballers head to the Gaelic Grounds this weekend where they face Limerick in the first round of the All Ireland football Qualifiers, Wexford will travel Shannon side to the treaty County with a chance  to repeat their Allianz League Win over Limerick and get back on a winning track Which would be seen as well deserved after months of hard work and effort put in by this Wexford panel and Management

GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Qualifiers Round 1 : Wexford v Limerick, this Saturday 24th June, Gaelic Grounds, Limerick, 3pm

Wexford starting line up:

1 (GK)                   Shane Roche                            Gearldine O Hanrahans

2                              Michael Furlong                    Adamstown

3                              Naomhan Rossiter                St Marys Rosslare

4                              Jim Rossiter                           St Fintans

5                              Adrian Flynn                          Gusserane

6                              Joey Wadding                         St Fintans

7                              Brian Malone                          Shelmaliers

8                              Daithi Waters, Captain         St Martins

9                              Eoghan Nolan                         Shelmaliers

10                           Kevin O Grady                          St James

11                           Ciaran Lyng                               St Martins

12                           Tiarnan Rossiter                       St Marys Rosslare

13                           Conor Carty                               Castletown

14                           Ben Brosnan                              Castletown

15                           PJ Banville                                 Horeswood

16 (GK)                 Conor Swaine                            Horeswood

17                           James Stafford                          Glynn Barntown

18                           Paul Curtis                                 Clongeen

19                           Jake Firman                               St Martins

20                           John Tubritt                             St Mogues Fethard

21                           John Leacy                                 Glynn Barntown

22                           Donal Shanley                           St Fintans

23                           Ryan Nolan                                Ferns St Aidans

24                           Niall Hughes                              Kilenerin

25                           Ronan Devereux                        Crossabeg-Ballymurn

26                           Sean Ryan                                   Gusserane


Bainisteoir :                Seamus MaEnaney 

Maor Fóirne :             David Murphy  

Coach/Trainer :         Martin McElkennon