Scor Leinster Final ad WEBSITE

All roads lead to the National Opera House, Wexford next Sunday 14th January for the Leinster final of Scor Na nOg

All roads lead to the prestigious National Opera House next Sunday 14th January for the Leinster final of Scor Na nOg. Wexford will proudly have competitors taking part in all 7 categories of competition.

The Leinster Semi final took place in Oulart on the 17th December and all participants from Wexford won a place in the Leinster Final.

The finalists are as follows:

Figure Dancing-Rince Foirne: Cloughbawn, dancers are Aoibhinn Cooper, Nathan McDonald, Lisa Murphy, Bridin Quigley, Phena Quigley, Caoimhe Quigley, Cormac Cooper and Aoife Fleming.

Solo Singing-Amhranaiocht Aonair: Bannow Ballymitty, Kayleigh Moran.

Recitation-Aithriseoireacht: Cloughbawn, Aoibhinn Cooper.

Ballad Group: Bannow Ballymitty , Members are Kayleigh Moran, Niamh Colfer, Jane Rossiter, Callie Bennett and Cian O’ Grady.

Stage Presentation-Leiriu Staitse: Tara Rocks. Sarah Higgins, Timea Perekovic, Cadi K

ehoe Lloyd, Brooke O’ Shea, Chloe Ann Kenny, Fia Duffy.

Instrumental Music –Ceol Uirlise: Bannow-Ballymitty, Musicians: Cian O’ Grady, Jane Rossiter, Callie Bennett, Kayleigh Moran and Caoimhe Moran.

Set Dancing – Rince Seit: St Patricks Ballyoughter, Oliver Gahan, Michael Rowsome, Diarmuid O’ Sullivan, Michael Doyle, Lucy Kinsella, Ciara Wilkinson, Elizabeth Gahan, Katie O’ Leary.


The Leinster final is promised to be a great afternoon’s entertainment. It takes place at the National Opera House at 3pm on Sunday 14th January. Tickets are selling fast and are available online at

Please come along and support these talented young performers. All support will be greatly appreciated.

Loch Garman Abu!!


Never miss an update! Sign up to the Wexford GAA newsletter.