Wexford Minor Hurlers make it through to Leinster Final after impressive win over Dublin

After their win last night against Dublin in Chadwicks Wexford Park the Wexford minors now set their sights on the Electric Ireland Leinster Minor Hurling Championship Final against neighbours Kilkenny, which will take place next Wednesday night in Netwatch Cullen Park, Carlow with a 7.30pm throw in

Wexford 1-15 Dublin 1-12

WEXFORD: Tirnan Doyle; Cian O Tuama, Eoin Whelan, Robbie Chapman; Dylan Purcell, Séan Cooney, Paidi Doyle; Edward Harney, Cillian Byrne; Darby Purcell, Adam O’Grady, Fionn Walsh; Simon Roche, Luke Roche, Luke Murphy.

Subs: Cian Doyle for Cooney (ht), Darragh Murphy for O’Grady (38), Joe Mernagh for Walsh (44), Sean Rowley for Harney (45), Tadhg Brohan for S Roche (55).

Scorers for Wexford: Luke Roche (0-9, 8f, 1 ’65); Simon Roche (1-0); Cian O Tuama, Dylan Purcell, Darby Purcell, Cillian Byrne, Luke Murphy, Cian Doyle (0-1 each).

Photos: Noel Reddy